CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Here are some of the latest reviews from our happy customers. We always try to go the extra mile, so we really appreciate any comments received.  

 

Got a review or a suggestion you would like to share with us? Please drop us an email or kindly leave us a review on Facebook, Google or Yell.

Vanguard Transport
5.0
Based on 59 reviews
powered by Facebook
Stuart Singleton
Stuart Singleton
2020-05-22T20:25:16+0000
top guy and very professional would highly recommend their services 👍 picked up my bike today and had no hassle at all kept in contact and prices very reasonable thanks again and will definitely use again 😎👌
Linda Osborne
Linda Osborne
2020-05-18T21:20:51+0000
Outstanding service and communication. Will definitely use again and highly recommend to everyone. Thank you so much Lewis.
Jamie Park
Jamie Park
2020-04-27T19:23:32+0000
Outstanding service would highly recommend, thank you so much especially on the short notice
Steve Philips
Steve Philips
2020-04-17T11:37:43+0000
Had the pleasure to meet Lewis on a few occasions now, every time the customers bike was delivered on time and without any problems.Would highly recommend Vanguard Transport for moving your motorcycle anywhere in the UK.
Jason Morris
Jason Morris
2020-02-16T20:57:29+0000
Excellent, Professional service, great pricing, picked up my new motorbike from North Yorkshire and delivered it to pembrokeshire perfectly, highly recommend, thanks Lewis
Andrew Murphy
Andrew Murphy
2019-12-21T22:28:32+0000
I have never written a review before, but I think vanguard transport deserves one! After using several different couriers and being let down by majority of them and when the ones don’t let you down, turn up in a clapped out transit Recovey truck with your bike strapped badly to it and open to... all the elements and then you start to notice the scratches and damage caused by them. Vanguard transport Lewis was recommended to me so I thought I’d give him a call! It was to pick up a Suzuki RG Pepsi. It was collected when promised, delivered when promised, he sent me pictures when he had it strapped in his van and I had great feed back off the guy I bought the bike off saying that I found a perfect courier. Since then I’ve used vanguard transport on 5 more occasions and he has been as professional as the first time I used him, and I have received the same feed back from the people he collected the bikes from. I have no problem in recommending vanguard transport for any job. I hope anyone reading this review will realise and experience how professional vanguard transport is! You will be in the best hands!read more
Donna Griffiths
Donna Griffiths
2019-12-21T21:24:33+0000
We have used vanguard several times this year and I got to say what a professional service received. Lewis is an absolute star ⭐️ he will go the extra mile, there is always the upmost care and attention taken and he will accommodate anyway he can. Wouldn’t use another courier again. So happy... with his service and am more than happy to recommend to anyone 😊😊read more
Puppi Slider
Puppi Slider
2019-11-15T13:07:39+0000
Top Quality Transportation Specialist. Very professional. Very well mannered. Very curteous individual. Very informative.Vanguard Transport will get the job done! 10/10 would recommend to everyone.Thanks for helping me out 😊
Caz Taylor
Caz Taylor
2019-10-18T17:22:59+0000
really hard working and professional service ,thank you so much
Catherine Williams
Catherine Williams
2019-10-10T23:11:38+0000
Lewis has driven 5 hours to collect two machines for us. Vanguard Transport are a very efficient company with Lewis keeping us updated at all times including sending a picture upon collection. Excellent prices. We will definitely use your service in future and will highly recommend you.... RegardsCatherine Teddy Mountianread more
Jimmy Etb
Jimmy Etb
2019-10-07T19:08:36+0000
We have just had a bike collected to be delivered to a Customer. Vanguard Transport are a very efficient company with polite professional staff. We will use your service in future and will highly recommend you. Kind regards,JamesJB Performance Classics.
Scotty Hansford
Scotty Hansford
2019-09-30T17:29:43+0000
got a delivery from Wales of this company today to wynyard park hartlepool at work set of 6 meter gates for a house we building, A friendly and professional service would highly recommend the company to anyone meets you with a friendly face shakes your hand on greeting and a good bye top bloke
Janet Greening
Janet Greening
2019-09-28T13:11:56+0000
Lewis was absolutely fantastic throughout the delivery of my new dining room table! Very friendly, knowledgeable & efficient! Highly recommended! 👍🏻
Iwan Jones
Iwan Jones
2019-09-22T17:34:50+0000
Reliable and very professional service and great communication.
Duncan Tidd
Duncan Tidd
2019-09-14T12:32:40+0000
All too often people only contact companies to complain, it is however a pleasure to leave a review for Lewis and Vanguard Transport.From the first contact, the competitive quote, all the way through to final delivery, Lewis is absolutely charming, an absolute gentleman.He kept us updated at... every stage of our collection/delivery, and our new furniture arrived exactly when he said it would, in a clean van, secure and safe.I would have no hesitation in recommending Lewis and Vanguard Transport to anyone, and will use again in the future if I have the need.Thank you again Lewis.read more
Bryan O'Leary
Bryan O'Leary
2019-09-01T14:23:15+0000
great professional service, I had a motor bike trailer picked up and delivered to my house, I will definitely use this service again
Kate Sandys-Renton
Kate Sandys-Renton
2019-08-25T21:31:08+0000
EXCELLENT 5*+! Brilliant communication and planning which made the job go very smoothly and Lewis literally went 'the extra mile' on an 'interesting' load! Efficient and professional with an outstanding courteous and friendly manner and I would HIGHLY recommend using Vanguard Transport Many thanks... Lewis!read more
Katy Mccaig
Katy Mccaig
2019-07-30T16:52:33+0000
Highly Recommend Vanguard, went out of his way to deliver my motorcycle on time and ensure everything went smooth, buyer was more than happy with communication throughout time of pick up of bike and delivery. Will definitely be using Lewis at Vanguard for all future deliveries and pick ups....... Thanks again 👌👌read more
John Clark
John Clark
2019-07-28T00:32:35+0000
A really exceptional company. Vanguard provide the most amazing service, polite, reliable, friendly and they look after the bike as if it were their own.I have used them twice with high end bikes and I have had no issues whatsoever. I will be using them again in the next month and highly recommend... them to anyone who wants a bike to be delivered in perfect condition at a competitive price.read more
Victoria Rees
Victoria Rees
2019-07-18T20:58:20+0000
A brilliant service from Vanguard Transport. Kept in touch from collection of the item up until delivery. We will definitely be using them again.
Kathryn Scruby
Kathryn Scruby
2019-07-18T17:17:58+0000
Fantastic service at short notice. I really appreciate the care and courtesy.I would definitely recommend 5 stars.⭐️
Alex Williams
Alex Williams
2019-07-17T12:29:28+0000
Excellent service, transported my daughters motorbike from South Wales to Nottingham for her, the bike got there completely unharmed and she was very pleased! Also, great communication throughout, with phone calls and Facebook messages in the days leading up to and throughout the day of transport.... Will definitely use again!read more
Phil McAthey
Phil McAthey
2019-07-07T18:54:10+0000
Great service, prompt replies and collections
Ian Marquis
Ian Marquis
2019-06-05T22:15:59+0000
professional, courteous and genuine character very popular with bikers and their precious cargo.Always goes the extra mile and willing to accommodate every way they can.
Alun A Llinos Jones
Alun A Llinos Jones
2019-05-20T15:58:08+0000
brilliant service and kept us up to date with the journeythank you
Luke Rees
Luke Rees
2019-05-06T20:34:23+0000
collected me and my broken motorcycle within an hour of calling. excellent service 👍
Aboobaker Gardee
Aboobaker Gardee
2019-04-12T22:20:04+0000
Excellent service. I would recommend Vangaurd Transport to anyone as I found Lewis highly efficient in his work. He was very pleasant and kind in his dealing with me. Thank you, Lewis
Sally Hewes
Sally Hewes
2019-03-23T16:17:28+0000
I feel very lucky to have found Lewis. The service he's provided has been friendly, professional, efficient and timely. I couldn't ask for more.
Natasha Xcharleyx Paul
Natasha Xcharleyx Paul
2019-03-10T21:42:53+0000
Lewis of vanguard transport is a very reliable and responsible chap I’ve knows him for years and can voucher how genuine and attentive he is .. he moved a large sofa for me a few months back and made sure no damage was caused by using very clever methods he really has attention to detail and... cares very much for people’s belongings.. he was on time if not early and the price was definitely right .. I highly recommend him to anyone and will definitely use him in the future if I need anything transporting.. thankyou Lewis for your help and good luck with the business - not that you need it 👍🏻read more
Nat Coat-es
Nat Coat-es
2019-02-25T22:15:48+0000
Thank you to Lewis for collecting and delivering my item I was extremely satisfied with the service. Frequent communication and updates. Arrived on time and went the extra mile. Will be using again!
Denzil Thomas
Denzil Thomas
2019-01-29T19:14:37+0000
Very good service nothing too much trouble. For this courier would highly recomend for any every every day goods service. And any special movement of items you require
Sue MacGill
Sue MacGill
2019-01-17T21:00:17+0000
Lewis and Vanguard Transport offer an exceptional and great value for money service. Lewis goes out of his way to help and be flexible and he is very courteous. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lewis and Vanguard Transport.
Gary Edwards
Gary Edwards
2018-12-08T13:52:07+0000
Had an upright piano that needed picking up for my daughter from Manchester and delivered to Carmarthen,Vanguard transport were in Birmingham on Thursday Contacted Lewis on Tuesday evening to see if it was possible to divert to Manchester on return journey, not a problem at all,quick to respond... to messages Everything was organised Wednesday regarding collecting piano and delivery address, and Lewis organised for a second man to accompany him because pianos are heavy awkward things to transport,Always kept updated regarding delivery time First class job done at a decent price, will be using again in the future if need anything movedHighly recommended Thank you Lewisread more
Damian George
Damian George
2018-12-05T13:05:48+0000
A huge big thank you to Lewis & Toby for such a professional service with such care and attention to detail. Next time we need anything moved, we're coming straight to you! Thank you again.
Eva Mohamed
Eva Mohamed
2018-10-19T14:14:31+0000
Lewis and Toby did an amazing job helping with our house move. Super friendly and got the job done quickly. The day went smooth and it was so much more relaxed knowing that our stuff was in good hands. Highly recommend!
Zoe Tudor
Zoe Tudor
2018-10-18T17:45:26+0000
Very professional, lovely guy who couldn't do more. I would Highly recommend this service. Why would you go anywhere else.
Mari Davies
Mari Davies
2018-09-18T18:20:48+0000
Excellent service and reasonably priced, thanks!
Dave Thomas
Dave Thomas
2018-09-16T19:05:06+0000
Great service from Lewis.he collected my classic bike and looked after it like it was his own.i would definitely recommend this company.
Emma Jayne
Emma Jayne
2018-08-22T20:26:16+0000
Thank you so much Lewis. Top quality job,had No worries about him collecting my bike.he's now my go to man for collection/deliveries!!
Louise Webb
Louise Webb
2018-08-21T16:00:55+0000
Five star service provided by Lewis and Toby. They treated all furniture with great respect from when they collected it in Llanfihangel- at-Arth until it was delivered to me in Gosport. Even the spider survived the journey ��Communication was exceptional throughout the whole process and could... highly recommend Vanguard Transport. Thank you once again.read more
Jane Morgan
Jane Morgan
2018-08-21T12:44:47+0000
5*+Amazing service, on time polite very careful and caring highly highly recommend this company to anyone
Eva Priede
Eva Priede
2018-08-08T08:04:53+0000
5 star experience! The house move went incredibly smooth and quick. Lewis knows exactly what he is doing and is also very friendly and offers top notch customer service! Highly recommend!
Alister Dryburgh
Alister Dryburgh
2018-08-02T16:46:24+0000
Brilliant service .. highly recommend..goods were delivered exactly when he said they would be...�
Robert Temple
Robert Temple
2018-07-20T02:41:27+0000
Used Vanguard to transport some items for me very professinal service and kept me informed all the time. Even put things out where my wife wanted them.
Richard Mancini-Howells
Richard Mancini-Howells
2018-07-16T15:15:17+0000
Great service. Great communication from start to finish. Kept my parcels nice and secure
Aled Morgan
Aled Morgan
2018-07-16T07:01:22+0000
Friendly,efficient,no messing,no excuses service.Very happy to recommend. Thanks.
Jason Mellings
Jason Mellings
2018-06-26T11:51:45+0000
Great service and communication. Will definately use again and will recommend to everyone.
Wayne Harlow
Wayne Harlow
2018-06-20T10:02:17+0000
I don't often write reviews but since my experience with vanguard transport was so good i felt it only fair to let others know how fantastic the service really is! Lewis did everything he could to make sure my motorbike was collected and delivered the same day and even after a long hard day he... still went the extra mile to make sure the bike was unloaded in safest possible way, i would definitely recommend this company and will be using them from now on!read more
Anna Tee
Anna Tee
2018-06-12T18:31:59+0000
Brilliant service, would absolutely recommend if you need anything moving, thank you!
Matthew Evans
Matthew Evans
2018-06-10T20:31:52+0000
Excellent and professiinal service. Prompt response and punctual. Nothing too much trouble for Lewis. Recommend Vanguard for all your transport needs.
Carol Evans
Carol Evans
2018-06-10T17:41:23+0000
Excellent service very reliable and reasonably priced. Lewis was fantastic, made sure that my furniture was well protected and strapped for transportation. A very kind and friendly gentleman. Highly recommended.
Dee Coleman
Dee Coleman
2018-06-07T20:07:05+0000
We used Vangaurd Transort to collect some furniture for us. Cannot recommend highly enough. The collections were arranged efficiently and professionally and we were kept informed at all times. The furniture was delivered to us safely and had been packed very carefully. We will definately be using... them again.read more
Robert Williams
Robert Williams
2018-06-05T10:06:53+0000
Very good service will use his delivery service as often as I can will recommend to everyone price is good aswell
Fred Street
Fred Street
2018-06-04T19:50:58+0000
Very helpful prompt service 3.5 metre Awning arrived in perfect condition highly recommended will use again
Mark Reynolds
Mark Reynolds
2018-06-02T13:44:39+0000
Helped move a motorbike. Top guy!
Gayle Nicholls
Gayle Nicholls
2018-05-29T18:09:25+0000
Polite, trustworthy, prompt service, will definitely use again. Highly recommended.
Next Reviews